FAQ

Question, questions, questions.

Here we answer the most important questions about Corona. But not only the “usual medical” ones, but all those that interest us in these difficult times.

Do people die from the shutdown?

It is unfortunately, unfortunately now already certain that very many people (even in Germany!) will have to die due to the shutdown of many countries. While we in Germany, and even countries like Italy and Spain, “only” lament a few thousand deaths, poor countries will have to lament millions of deaths. How many millions this will be can only be estimated.

How lethal is Corona-19 actually?

This is a question everyone wants to have answered. Unfortunately, we still do not know whether Corona is more deadly, equally deadly or even less deadly than e.g. an influenza flu. The reason for this is that, incomprehensibly, no distinction is made to this day for all deaths in Italy, America, etc., whether the mostly elderly people died from corona or from corona viruses.

What do the latest figures from April 09, 2020 mean?

Let’s do the math. 82 million inhabitants x 2% is 1,640,000 affected. The lethality rate is 0.37%, resulting in 6,068 deaths. How many people were included here, in whom the death occurred due to previous illnesses etc., was unfortunately not said. But if we now assume that untested persons may also have died from the virus, then that might be a real figure.

Why are there still no exact figures?

It is easy to pass the buck here to the RKI (Robert Koch Institute) alone. On the other hand, the RKI has about 1100 employees, about 450 of them scientists, and it is incomprehensible that not even the basics of statistics are considered. In order to be able to assess Covid-19 correctly, we would need a classification into:

  • Number of negatively tested persons within a previously determined total group
  • Number of positively tested persons within a previously determined total group with the following subgroups:
  • Positive laboratory test + symptoms
  • Positive laboratory test + symptoms + corresponding findings in lung CT
  • Positive laboratory test, no symptoms, but corresponding findings in the lung CT
  • The number of hospitalized COVID-19 patients in the general ward
  • The number of COVID-19 patients in the intensive care unit
  • The number of COVID-19 patients on ventilation
  • The number of COVID-19 patients at ECMO (extracorporeal membrane oxygenation)
  • The number of COVID-19 deceased
  • The number of COVID-19 deceased pathologically secured
  • The number of infected doctors and nurses

Without these figures we will not be able to determine who has died of Corona and who has not. Why such statistics do not exist to this day, or at least have been initiated, is not known and thus unfortunately only encourages speculation.

Can a doctor tell the difference between influenza and Covid-19?

Typical values seem to be decreased lymphocyte values, poor oxygen levels and increased levels of the enzyme LDH (lactate dehydrogenase) in Covid-19. However, these changes can also be observed in “normal” flu patients. Imaging procedures such as CT’s are also important. Many doctors also report false-negative PCR tests, although the patients had pneumonia on both sides.

Are there patients without previous illnesses in whom Covid-19 was the sole cause of death?

Unfortunately there is no backed up data on this. Currently there are figures in various publications which are extremely far apart.

What is herd immunity?

Herd immunity is a form of protection against a contagious disease that occurs when a high percentage of a population has become immune. Corona is said to be 60-70%, but there is no proof of this. Herd immunity is the idea that Sweden is pursuing.

How reliable is the test on Corona?

Here, one has to differentiate the PCR test (smear) for the gene and the test for antibodies. The PCR test detects a short gene sequence, while the second test detects antibodies only after the disease has progressed. Unfortunately, the PCR test very often gives false results (https://www.researchgate.net/publication/339770271_Potential_false-positive_rate_among_the_’asymptomatic_infected_individuals’_in_close_contacts_of_COVID-19_patients).

 

Why does Sweden go its own way?

The Swedish government’s strategy is aimed at slowing down the spread of the virus as much as possible. The country is pursuing a very liberal strategy in this respect. The government appeals to everyone’s sense of responsibility and keeps gyms and swimming pools open, even parties of up to 50 people are allowed. This again raises the question of whether Germany’s current strategy is the right one, because the figures in Sweden are currently better than in Germany and the economy has not been destroyed.

Do thousands of people die in Belarus?

Belarus is the only country that has done almost nothing to prevent the spread of corona. The borders are open and the football league continues to play as before. President Lukashenko said literally on television ‘Locking people in stuffy apartments is not a good method. If you have a cold or flu, you should go outside, breathe fresh air and ventilate the apartments well.”

This “experiment” of President Lukashenko’s must be studied more closely after the crisis and compared with other countries or their lethality figures.

How is Corona transmitted?

There are a lot of rumours, but unfortunately few clear answers. The most experienced virologist in this field is probably currently Prof. Hendrik Streeck, as he has seen and examined most corona patients. According to his findings, corona is transmitted exclusively via droplets. He was also unable to detect any living viruses outside the body.

How many people die of Corona every day in Germany?

See the question: Why are there still no exact numbers? Note: In Italy, just like in Germany, all the dead who could have EVENTUALLY died of Corona are in the same group. So the numbers sound very high, at least in Italy or America. Add to this the extremely high number of old people who might have died of Corona. In Italy the average age was 79.8 years. This suggests the assumption that these people died of a “flu” and would probably have lived even longer without it. However, this is not because of the dangerousness of Covid-19, but because these people would have died from a “normal” flu, due to their age and previous illnesses.

Do more people die of Corona in Italy than in any other country?

Unfortunately, we do not know at present how many people in Italy or America have died of Corona, because no statistically usable figures are available from either country to date. The figures quoted by the media are unfortunately not verifiable and, according to scientific assessments, appear to have been clearly overstated, as a great many deaths have been included in the statistics that have not died of corona. This is not a trivialisation of the tragic deaths in Italy and there is no doubt that many people would certainly still be alive if there had not been such a strong viral flu as Corona in Italy. However, it is very difficult, due to the lack of figures, to distinguish who has died from Corona and who is dangerously Corona.

Are the RKI and Prof. Christian Drosten the only advisors to our government?

Currently, the RKI determines the guidelines and Prof. Drosten from the Charite Berlin advises as a specialized virologist, as he is very familiar with sars viruses. Other consultants with influence are not known.

Can respiratory therapies also be negative?

This is currently the subject of very controversial discussion, not only in Germany. The background is that a final failure of the lungs is often caused by too high pressure and too much oxygen. Even in China, there is a debate about whether the high number of ventilations was possibly not contra-induced. Unfortunately, there is currently no reliable information on this.

When will there be a vaccine?

There are several statements that a vaccine will already be available in autumn. However, there are many unanswered questions:

* Will the usual regulations for the development of vaccines be overridden for this, as Prof. Drosten demanded of the German government?

* If so, will we risk a second thalidomide?

* Will the state be liable for damages, as Prof. Drosten has demanded?

* Does it make any sense to vaccinate Covid-19 at the end of the year or will the virus not have mutated by then or is there not already a herd immunity?

* How does the state not avoid again to buy millions of vaccine doses, which nobody wants later, like with the swine flu 2009?

Why can't I go for a walk or ride my bike with my family on the beach?

We wonder about this too. Neither while cycling nor while walking on the beach you can get infected or infect others.

Shouldn't all cashiers be infected?

If the current, misconceived, theory of surface infection were correct, 99% of all cashiers would probably become infected through contact via the surfaces of the products on the checkout belts. According to Prof. Streeck, however, this is not possible and is further proof that corona viruses cannot survive outside the body.

Why aren't residents allowed to walk in the forest?

We understand this measure just as little as almost everyone in Germany. There is no possibility to get infected while walking in the forest, in the park or on the beach.

Do all sick people have to be ventilated?

No. Insemination is a high-intensity therapy and should only be done in emergencies. In fact, most patients have no symptoms or only mild symptoms. Many people were ventilated because of respiratory disorders / corona and unfortunately died anyway. In the meantime, there are even critical voices in America, but also in Germany, whether ventilation is not too fast and too frequent.

Here are some more recent news

12 experts question the coronavirus panic

Below you will find a list of twelve medical experts whose opinions on the coronavirus outbreak contradict the official narratives of the MSM and the memes so widely circulated in the social media.  ...

Facts about Covid-19 – current 07.04.2020

Expertly curated, fully referenced facts about Covid-19 to help our readers make a realistic risk assessment.  Overview According to data from the best studied countries such as South Korea and Iceland and the cruise ship Diamond Princess, the overall lethalityality...

Travel ban for residents of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern overturned

And suddenly the new laws passed by the government don't stand up to scrutiny!     The Higher Administrative Court (OVG) in Greifswald has suspended the travel restrictions for the inhabitants of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania at Easter. The judges overturned...

We always keep the questions / answers page up to date and adapt our answers almost daily to the current situation. If you have your own questions, send them to us and we will add them. We also welcome criticism and suggestions, but please always include references or scientifically based answers. You can mail us at info@ichbinanderermeinung.de or contact us with this form.

10 + 8 =

FAQ

Frage, Fragen, Fragen.

Hier beantworten wir die wichtigsten Fragen rund um Corona. Aber nicht nur die „üblich Medizinischen“, sondern alle die uns in diesen schwierigen Zeiten interessieren. 

Sterben Menschen durch den Shutdown?

Es ist leider, leider jetzt schon gesichert, dass sehr viele Menschen (auch in Deutschland!) durch den Shutdown vieler Länder sterben müssen. Während wir in Deutschland, und selbst Länder wie Italien und Spanien, „nur“ ein paar Tausend Tote beklagen, werden arme Länder Millionen von Tote zu beklagen haben. Wie viele Millionen dies sein werden, kann man nur schätzen.

Wie tödlich ist Corona-19 eigentlich?

Diese Frage möchte wohl jeder beantwortet haben. Leider wissen wir aber bis heute immer noch nicht, ob Corona tödlicher, gleich oder sogar weniger tödlich als z.B. eine Influenza Grippe ist. Dies liegt daran, weil, unverständlicherweise, bis heute bei allen Toten in Italien, Amerika usw. nicht unterschieden wird, ob die zumeist älteren Personen wegen Corona oder mit Corona Viren gestorben sind.

Was bedeuten die neuesten Zahlen vom 09. April 2020?

Wir rechnen es Ihnen mal vor. 82 Millionen Einwohner x 2% sind 1.640.000 Betroffene. Die Letalität liegt bei 0,37%, was 6.068 Tote bedeutet. Wie viele Personen hier eingerechnet wurden, bei denen der Tod aufgrund von Vorerkrankungen usw. stattfand, wurde leider nicht gesagt. Nehmen wir jetzt aber einmal an, dass evtl. auch ungeteste Personen am Virus gestorben sind, dann wäre das evtl. eine reale Zahl.

Warum gibt es bis heute keine genauen Zahlen?

Es ist einfach, den schwarzen Peter hier alleine dem RKI (Robert-Koch-Institut) zuzuschieben. Anderseits arbeiten beim RKI ca. 1100 Mitarbeiter, davon rund 450 Wissenschaftler, und es ist unverständlich, dass man nicht einmal Grundlagen der Statistik beachtet. Um Covid-19 korrekt beurteilen zu können, bräuchten wir eine Einteilung in:

  • Anzahle der negativ Getesteten innerhalb einer vorher bestimmtem Gesamtgruppe
  • Anzahle der positiv Getesteten innerhalb einer vorher bestimmtem Gesamtgruppe mit folgenden Untergruppen:
  • positiver Labortest + Symptome
  • positiver Labortest + Symptome + entsprechender Befund im Lungen-CT
  • positiver Labortest, keine Symptome, aber entsprechende Befunde im Lungen-CT
  • die Anzahl hospitalisierter COVID-19-Patienten auf der Allgemeinabteilung
  • die Anzahl COVID-19-Patienten auf der Intensivstation
  • die Anzahl beatmeter COVID-19-Patienten
  • die Anzahl von COVID-19-Patienten am ECMO (Extrakorporale Membranoxygenierung)
  • die Anzahl an COVID-19 Verstorbenen
  • die Anzahl an COVID-19 Verstorbenen pathologisch gesichert
  • die Anzahl infizierter Ärzte und Pflegepersonen

Ohne diese Zahlen werden wir nicht feststellen können, wer an Corona verstorben ist und wer nicht. Warum es bis heute so eine Statistik nicht gibt bzw. wenigstens in die Wege geleitet wurde, ist nicht bekannt und fördert so leider nur Spekulationen. 

Kann man als Arzt den Unterschied zwischen Influenza und Covid-19 feststellen?

Typische Werte scheinen bei Covid-19 verminderte Lymphozytenwert, schlechte Sauerstoffwerte und erhöhte Werte des Enzyms LDH (Laktat-Dehydrogenase) zu sein. Diese Veränderungen sind teilweise jedoch auch bei „normalen“ Grippekranken feststellbar. Wichtig sind auch bildgebende Verfahren wie CT´s. Viele Ärzte berichten auch von falsch-negativen PCR Tests, obwohl die Patienten beidseitige Lungenentzündungen hatten. 

Gibt es Patienten ohne Vorerkrankungen, bei denen Covid-19 die einzige Todesursache war?

Leider gibt es hierzu keine gesicherten Daten. Derzeit gibt es in verschiedenen Veröffentlichungen Zahlen die extrem weit auseinanderliegen. 

Was ist Herdenimmunität?

Herdenimmunität ist eine Form des Schutzes vor einer ansteckenden Krankheit, die auftritt, wenn ein hoher Prozentsatz einer Population immun wurde. Bei Corona wird  von 60-70% gesprochen, jedoch ohne Beweis hierfür. Herdenimmunität ist die Idee, die Schweden verfolgt.  

Wie sicher ist der Test auf Corona?

Hier muss man den PCR Test (Abstrich) auf das Gen und den Test auf Antikörper differenzieren. Der PCR Test weist eine kurze Gensequenz nach, während der zweite Test erst nach Verlauf der Erkrankung Antikörper nachweist. Leider kommt es beim PCR Test sehr häufig zu falschen Ergebnissen (https://www.researchgate.net/publication/339770271_Potential_false-positive_rate_among_the_’asymptomatic_infected_individuals’_in_close_contacts_of_COVID-19_patients).

 

Warum geht Schweden einen eigenen Weg?

Die Strategie der schwedischen Regierung hat das Ziel, die die Ausbreitung des Virus möglichst zu verlangsamen. Dabei verfolgt das Land eine sehr liberale Strategie. Die Regierung appelliert an das Verantwortungsgefühl jedes Einzelnen, und lässt Fitnessstudios und Schwimmbäder weiterhin geöffnet, selbst Partys mit bis zu 50 Personen sind zulässig. Dies wirft erneut die Frage auf, ob die derzeitige Strategie Deutschlands die richtige ist, denn die Zahlen in Schweden sind derzeit besser als in Deutschland und die Wirtschaft wurde nicht zerstört. 

Sterben in Weissrussland Tausende von Menschen?

Weißrussland hat bisher als einziges Land fast nichts unternommen, um eine Ausbreitung von Corona zu verhindern. Die Grenzen sind offen und die Fußball-Liga spielt wieter wie bisher. Präsident Lukaschenko sagte wörtlich im Fernsehen: ,Das Einschließen in stickige Wohnungen ist keine gute Methode. Bei Erkältungen und Grippe sollte man nach draußen gehen, frische Luft atmen und die Wohnungen gut lüften.“

Dieses „Experiment“ von Präsident Lukaschenko muss auf jeden Fall nach der Krise genauer untersucht und mit anderen Ländern bzw. deren Letalitäts Zahlen verglichen werden. 

Wie wird Corona übertragen?

Hier gibt es sehr viele Gerüchte, aber leider wenige klare Antworten. Der erfahrenste Virologe auf diesem Gebiet ist wahrscheinlich derzeit Prof. Hendrik Streeck, da er die meisten Coronakranke gesehen und untersucht hat. Nach seinen Erkenntnissen wird Corona ausschließlich über Tröpfchen übertragen. Er konnte auch keine lebenden Viren außerhalb des Körpers nachweisen.

Wie viele Personen sterben jeden Tag in Deutschland an Corona?

Siehe hierzu die Frage: Warum gibt es bis heute keine genauen Zahlen? Anmerkung: In Italien, genauso wie in Deutschland, kommen alle Toten die EVENTUELL an Corona gestorben sein könnten, in die gleiche Gruppe. So hören sich die Zahlen sehr hoch an, zumindest in Italien oder Amerika. Hinzu kommt die extrem hohe Anzahl an alten Menschen die evtl. an Corona gestorben sind. In Italien war das Durchschnittsalter 79,8 Jahre. Das legt die Vermutung nahe, dass diese Personen zwar an einer „Grippe“ gestorben sind,und ohne diese vielleicht noch länger gelebt hätten. Doch liegt dies nicht an an der Gefährlichkeit von Covid-19, sondern diese Personen wären auch an einer „normalen“ Grippe gestorben, aufgrund ihres Alters und ihrer Vorerkrankungen.   

Sterben in Italien mehr Menschen an Corona als in einem anderen Land?

Leider wissen wir derzeit gar nicht, wie viele Menschen in Italien oder Amerika an Corona gestorben sind, weil von beiden Ländern bis heute keine statistisch verwertbaren Zahlen vorliegen. Die von den Medien genannten Zahlen sind leider nicht überprüfbar und scheinen nach wissenschaftlichen Bewertungen deutlich zu hoch angegeben worden zu sein, da sehr viele Tote in die Statistiken eingeflossen sind, die nicht an Corona gestorben sind. Dies ist keine Verharmlosung der tragischen Toten in Italien und es steht außer Zweifel, dass viele Menschen sicherlich noch am Leben wären, wenn es keine so starke virale Grippe wie Corona in Italien gegeben hätte. Es ist jedoch sehr schwierig, aufgrund der mangelnden Zahlen zu unterscheiden, wer durch Corona gestorben ist und gefährlich Corona ist.    

Sind das RKI und Prof. Christian Drosten die einzigen Berater unserer Regierung?

Derzeit bestimmt das RKI die Richtlinie und Prof. Drosten von der Charite Berlin berät als spezialisierter Virologe, da er sich mit Sars Viren sehr gut auskennt. Weitere Berater mit Einfluss sind nicht bekannt. 

Können Beatmungstherapien auch negativ sein?

Dies wird derzeit nicht nur in Deutschland sehr kontrovers diskutiert. Hintergrund ist, dass ein endgültiges Versagen der Lunge häufig durch zu hohen Druck und zu viel Sauerstoff entsteht. Selbst in China wird darüber diskutiert, ob die hohe Anzahl von Beatmungen evtl. nicht kontrainduziert war. Leider gibt es hierzu derzeit keine gesicherten Erkenntnisse.

Wann wird es einen Impfstoff geben?

Es gibt mehrere Aussagen, dass schon im Herbst ein Impfstoff zur Verfügung stehen wird. Hier enstehen jedoch viel unbeantwortete Fragen:

* Werden hierfür die üblichen Regularien für die Entwicklung von Impfstoffen außer Kraft setzen, so wie es Prof. Drosten von der deutschen Regierung forderte?

* Falls ja, riskieren wir dann ein zweites Contergan? 

* Wir der Staat für Schäden haften, wie es Prof. Drosten gefordert hat?

* Macht es überhaupt noch Sinn am Ende des Jahres auf Covid-19 zu impfen oder ist der Virus bis dahin nicht mutiert bzw. gibt es bis dahin nicht schon eine Herdenimmunität?

* Wie vermeidet der Staat nicht erneut Millionen an Impfdosen einzukaufen, die später keiner will, wie bei der Schweinegrippe 2009?

 

Warum darf ich nicht mit meiner Familie am Strand spazieren gehen oder Fahrrad fahren?

Dies fragen wir uns auch. Weder beim Fahrrad fahren noch beim Strandspaziergang kann man sich anstecken oder andere infizieren. 

Müssten sich nicht alle Kassiererinnen infizieren?

Wenn die derzeitige, falsch angenomme, Theorie der Ansteckung über Oberflächen richtig wäre, müssten sich wohl 99% aller Kassiererinnen anstecken durch Kontakt über die Oberflächen der Produkte auf den Bändern der Kassen. Nach Prof. Streeck ist dies jedoch nicht möglich und ist ein weiterer Beweis, dass Corona Viren außerhalb des Körpers nicht überleben. 

Warum dürfen Heimbewohner nicht im Wald spazieren gehen?

Wir verstehen diese Maßnahme genauso wenig wie fast alle Menschen in Deutschland. Es gibt keine Möglichkeit sich bei einem Spaziergang im Wald, im Park oder am Strand anzustecken. 

Müssen alle Erkrankte beatmet werden?

Nein. Eine Betamung ist eine hochintensive Therapie und sollte nur in Notfällen gemacht werden. Die meisten Erkrankten haben sogar gar keine oder nur leichte Symptome. Viele Menschen wurden wegen Atemstörungen / Corona beatmet und sind leider trotzdem gestorben. Inzwischen gibt es in Amerika, aber auch in Deutschland, sogar kritische Stimmen, ob nicht zu schnell und zu häufig beatmet wird.

Hier noch ein paar aktuelle News

Wir halten die Fragen / Antworten Seite immer aktuell und passen unsere Antworten fast täglich der jeweiligen Lage an. Sollten Sie eigene Fragen haben, senden Sie uns diese und wir fügen diese hinzu. Wir freuen uns auch über Kritik und Anregungen, aber bitte immer mit Quellenangaben oder wissenschaftlich begründeten Antworten. Sie können uns gerne mailen unter info@ichbinanderermeinung.de oder mit diesem Formular kontaktieren.

9 + 8 =